Bound and Gagged!

Perverse as the title would lead the imagination, it is not what you think.

If I were to bind a book, it would be bound.  If I signed a contract, I would be bound by the terms.  If I bind a quilt, the past tense of bind is bound, right?

The quilt is bound and the gremlins gagged.  Green Lemonade is now ready for it’s utilitarian purpose.

boundandgaggedThis is the corner of the quilt.  Notice how differently the circles come together with 4 melons vs. 3 melons.  The 4 melon stitching was tricky.  I figure if I did not do it right, the only good thing about it is all of the raw edges were bias so it would never fray/unravel.  And I got a little scrappy with the binding as I had floral black left over from the front and a long length of fabric left over from the back.  I thought that would be a good way to incorporate where it has been and where it is going.  I would like to thank my fellow bloggers for the suggestions given as this was greatly appreciated and to the forum members at M*QC for getting out their pom-poms and cheering me on to the finish line!  Bernadette and Gramma Babs you are terrific ladies!

2 thoughts on “Bound and Gagged!

Leave a Reply

