Lanyard Tie

Having a large lot of silk ties, a while back I had made a silk lanyard for keys for my son. He drapes the lanyard out of his pocket while the attached keys on the ring fall to the bottom of his pocket.  He used this for a couple of years and wore it till it was threadbare.  Here is his replacement.  I snipped off the bottom of the tie where it starts to widen.  I then stitched a decorative stitch on the edges.  I encapsulated a key ring at the base and made sure I bulked up but not too much.  I did this a while back but did not have time to blog about it.lanyard

Leave a Reply

