Puzzling????

I cleaned off the crafting table and we are spending the holiday weekend putting together a really hard puzzle. Family time! My crafting is on holiday too!

A brief summary of progress.

This has stalled until the puzzle is completed.

I managed to get outside and snap a photo. The sun had just tucked itself under a cloud. This was snapped at the end of August, can you believe that my grass is still green? I can’t. Usually this time of year you see twigs of straw peeking out of the ground.

I have named this quilt Radiate. And no, not done yet, I am still working the binding.

When I was making this, I made the corner blocks the wrong size which used up some valuable yellow scraps. I deemed to go with it and make lemonade out of my lemons. I was going to cut the corners round on this quilt, but the corners are such a focal point with the delectable mountains border, I opted to keep the detail and just bind around a different kind of corner.

In the evenings I am focused on tatting this doily. Now that I am on motif 8 things are a bit smoother for joins that I was previously forgetting. Muscle memory does work!

I aim to move to the next round very soon! I am thinking of a color change??? I am undecided. The current color I am using is a very light blush, so not white. The SCMR round I have before me, I am not looking forward to because it is tatting on the underside of my hand instead where it is comfortable, plus a bunch of joins. This has grown to the point of not really being able to flop it out of the way. I am liking this thread. I have not pressed this with the iron once and it is keeping it’s shape marvelously.

I have failed to get at the longarm this week. Three reasons: 1.) the heat, 2.) the virus, and 3.) my tonsils are fighting off germs and weirding out. I can actually feel my tonsils work everyday. I can feel it now. Bizarre. Glad I did not have them removed, perhaps they are keeping me germ free.

A thank you in advance for putting up with my crafting vacation while I spend quality time with my family.

Ta-ta for now, and thanks for reading my blog!

3 thoughts on “Puzzling????

Leave a comment